Jeans…the same old brand new you!

No I’m not reliving my A1 fetish (the band not the road), just revisiting my usual gusto for new jeans and experiencing deja vu!

My summer dress wearing fetish is pretty much over, and Autumn setting in means I want more versatile lower body wear with which to rock my Vans and the epically amazing Dr Marten’s which I have barely worn. I convinced myself that once autumn came around the DMs would come out more, as they are patent leather and probably my best waterproof shoes. They are also more attractive than wellies (well more attractive than wellies on me with my fat calves and small but incredibly wide feet).

I bought 2 pairs of those jeans in the Marks & Spencer sale for £9 a pair, allegedly Khaki versions of the red jeans (but I would have described them more as a very dark forest green) and very lovely they are too. However, if you recall, I bought them a size small (my size were sold out) in the hopes of slimming into them. I was very excited upon receiving them to find I could get them on, just not fastened up, so not long to wait!

I have since failed to lose much more weight (only a small amount), and decided to see exactly how far I had to go by trying them on again. I pulled them on and put some elbow grease in to the zipper…which was surprisingly easy to get up. The button however, was another story. I did have to breathe in, but low and behold they fit!!! They were a bit tight around the middle, but after wearing them round the house they seem to have stretched. Woop!!

As lovely as the green jeans are, they aren’t going to go with all of my tops so I could do with something more neutral (as they looked on the M&S website). They do come in black as well, but they were sold out in my size. So once again I am renewing my hunt for jeans.

In my excitement, I decided to purchase a new pair of the Dorothy Perkins skinny jeans in a smaller size as my blue ones no longer even stay up with a belt, and DP was having a 30% off pop up event. This excitement however, was a tad premature…they don’t even make it up my thighs. It’s amazing the huge size difference – one size in it and the bigger pair won’t stay up, and the smaller pair can’t get up….Can’t Fit, Won’t Fit, start of a new show?

Leave a Reply

