Today’s dilemma…

The lovely, lovely boots...

The lovely, lovely boots…

So today, I have a new dilemma altogether. Shoes. I have a hard enough time with shoes as it is with my abnormally wide feet (once again, thank you mum for those) but once I find some I like I tend to obsess ’til they are on my feet and there’s a smile on my face. My current obsession is the stunning cherry red Dr Martens that happen to be on sale in Schuh. Its my birthday on monday and decided happy birthday to me, I shall purchase some. Under recommendation from the email customer services, the best option for me and my big feet was to reserve some. Our local store at this point was closed (but have since been informed it has reopened as of 04/04/13), but not to panic, my friend & I were off to an out town shopping centre for a spot of shopping on Friday (today in fact) so they suggested to keep reserving them everyday until Friday when I could pick them up. Champion. Except tonight, it tells me these shoes are unavailable to reserve. PANIC!!! The customer services told me via email the stock would be available again after midnight so to try again then when my reservation would be cancelled. Except I can’t, it keeps saying the same thing. The online helper though did tell me they have 3 pairs in stock but it would appear they are all reserved ’til tomorrow morning, so to try again then. So clearly, I will not sleep and will panic until morning when I can call up or go online. my last chance would be to order from the store for next day delivery (pay the delivery costs too, sob) and hope they arrive on Monday. Once again, my odd body will lead me to online shopping, damnit!

Come on Schuh, I found some fabulous jeans, let me have my fabulous boots to match!!!

UPDATE : I GOT THEM! I have just left Schuh with the lovely DMs And another pair of shoes, woop woop!

Leave a Reply

